It’s easy to reactivate your suspended Twitter account – simply follow the instructions on the suspension notice you received from Twitter. If you don’t have that notice handy, you can visit Twitter’s Help Center and search for “reactivation.” Once you’ve followed the instructions and reactivated your account, be sure to review the Twitter rules to avoid future suspensions.
To reactivate your suspended Twitter account, you must first log into your account. Once you are logged in, you will be provided with further instructions on how to reactivate your account.
Can you reactivate a suspended Twitter account?
If you are unable to unsuspend your own account using the instructions above and you think that we made a mistake suspending or locking your account, you can appeal. You will need to file an appeal and provide as much information as possible about why you believe we made a mistake. We will review your appeal and get back to you as soon as possible.
This is a notice from the HOA about a possible enforcement action for a violation. The duration of the action will depend on the severity of the violation.
How do you know if your Twitter account is permanently suspended
Twitter has taken its most severe enforcement action against an account by permanently suspending it. This means that the account is no longer viewable by the public and the user is not allowed to create a new account. Twitter immediately notifies the user when their account is suspended for abuse.
If you’re having trouble reactivating your account, it may be for one of the following reasons:
-You forgot your login details
-You reactivated your account, but your following/followers or Tweet counts are wrong
-You deactivated your account more than 30 days ago
Will Twitter give me my account back?
If your account is eligible for restoration, you’ll be prompted to start the process through your Twitter account. The process can take up to 72 hours and we’ll notify you through Twitter and email when your account is ready.
If your account was suspended, you can appeal the decision by following the instructions on the Twitter Help Center. If your account was hacked and you can no longer log in, you can fill out the form at https://help.twitter.com/en/forms/account-access/regain-access/hacked-or-compromised to regain access.
Does Twitter delete inactive suspended accounts?
We encourage people to actively log in and use Twitter when they register an account. To keep your account active, be sure to log in at least every 6 months. Accounts may be permanently removed due to prolonged inactivity.
When you deactivate your Twitter account, it is automatically set to delete after 30 days. This is to give you a chance to change your mind if you decide you want to keep using the account. Once your account is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
What happens when Twitter deletes your account
Deleting your Twitter account permanently removes all of your tweets from the Twitter servers. Once your account is deleted, anyone can use the username for the account, and you can use the same email address to sign up for a new one.
If you think someone’s account has been suspended, the first thing to do is check the username search bar. If they don’t show up there, it’s a good indication that their account has been suspended. You also won’t be able to see their tweets in your following section.
How many people have deactivated their Twitter account?
Over the past week, Twitter has deactivated or suspended a total of 877,000 accounts. Of these, 497,000 were suspended and the remaining 380,000 were deactivated.
If you’ve been away from Twitter for a while and would like to come back, you can reactivate your account by logging in at twitter.com/login or by opening your Twitter for iOS or Android app.
When you enter your login credentials, you’ll see a notice asking you to confirm if you want to reactivate your account. If you choose to reactivate, you’ll be redirected to your Home timeline. Welcome back!
Can I delete my Twitter account and make a new one with the same email
You are not allowed to have multiple Twitter accounts associated with the same email. However, you can change the email address associated with an existing account.
If you decide that you no longer want to use Twitter, you can deactivate your account. This will place your profile data in a queue for permanent deletion. However, if you return within 30 days, your account won’t be deleted. But after the 30-day mark has passed, all of your data is deleted, and you can no longer retrieve your account.
Why are people deactivating Twitter?
Twitter users are concerned that CEO Jack Dorsey’s hands-off approach to content moderation will lead to changes in the platform’s policies on abuse and extremist rhetoric, and the return of banned users.
Twitter is committed to keeping spam out of your timeline. We suspend over half a million spam accounts every day, usually before any of you even see them on Twitter. We also lock millions of accounts each week that we suspect may be spam – if they can’t pass human verification challenges (captchas, phone verification, etc).
Can I make 2 Twitter accounts with the same phone number
You can add your phone number to up to 10 accounts. Each account that has your phone number associated with it will still receive SMS text messages for password reset requests or security features like login verification.
Adding a dot in the Gmail username allows multiple accounts to be linked to the same phone number. This is a useful way to use the same Gmail for multiple accounts.
To reactivate your suspended Twitter account, you will need to contact Twitter Support and explain the situation. Twitter may require you to provide additional information and go through a verification process before your account is unsuspended.
If your Twitter account has been suspended, you can reactivate it by logging in to your account and following the instructions on the screen. You may be asked to provide a reason for your account suspension and to agree to the Twitter rules before your account is reinstated.