If you’re no longer interested in OkCupid, you can delete your account at any time. Once you delete your account, it will be permanently removed from the OkCupid database. Here’s how to delete your account:
You can delete your OkCupid account by going to the settings page and clicking on the “Delete Account” button.
How do I delete my OkCupid account on the app?
If you are leaving OkCupid because you have found someone, we wish you all the best! If you are leaving for another reason, we’re sorry to see you go. Deleting your account is simple and easy to do.
We delete accounts if they’ve been inactive for more than two years. You can contact us at okcupid.com/feedback and we can help walk you through options.
What happens when you deactivate OkCupid
If you delete your email account, others will still have messages they saved from you. However, your profile stats (age, gender, etc) and picture will no longer show up beside the message. And as others have said, they cannot view your profile page.
There is a big difference between an account being disabled and an account being deleted. When an account is disabled, you will still receive messages stating that the account exists, but you will no longer be able to access it. When an account is deleted, you will receive a message stating that the account no longer exists.
How do I permanently delete my app account?
If you want to remove a Google or other account from your phone, you can do so by opening your phone’s Settings app and tapping on Passwords & accounts. Under “Accounts for,” tap on the account you want to remove. To confirm, tap Remove account. If this is the only Google Account on the phone, you’ll need to enter your phone’s pattern, PIN, or password for security.
Does your account get deleted after deactivating?
Deactivating your account on Facebook does not mean that your account is fully deleted. When you deactivate your account, Facebook will save all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account at a later time. This means that your information is not gone, it is just hidden.
If you are planning to disable your account, make sure to cancel your subscription/auto-renewal first. Otherwise, you will continue to be charged even though you are no longer using the service.
How long does it take for your account to be permanently deleted
This note is to inform you that the process of data recovery generally takes around 2 months. This often includes a month-long recovery period in case the data was removed unintentionally. Therefore, if you have recently deleted data and require it urgently, you may have to wait a while before it is recovered.
Assuming you would like tips for deactivating and deleting users:
Deactivating a user will prevent them from logging in and preserve their data; however, their data is still accessible to admins. In order to deactivate a user, you will need to change their status to “inactive” in the user settings.
Deleting a user is a permanent action that cannot be reversed. This will remove all of the user’s data from your account. To delete a user, you will need to go to the “delete user” page in the user settings.
What happens to your profile when you deactivate?
If you deactivate your Facebook account, people will not be able to see your Timeline or search for your account. However, some information may still be visible to others (e.g. private messages you have sent). You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.
If you’re looking for a way to keep your OkCupid profile active while remaining 100% hidden to anyone you don’t message or like, Incognito Mode is the way to go. Instead, you’ll only be seen by the people you like or message, and you can even revoke access to your profile from any of these people if you block them.
How long does OkCupid keep your data
If you are inactive on your account for a period of two years, your account will be automatically closed. After your account is closed, your personal information will be deleted within a safety retention window of three months. This is to protect the safety and security of our users.
As of September 2019, OkCupid no longer lets users see who has visited their dating profile. This change was made in order to focus on creating more meaningful connections and to reduce stalkers and harassment. While some users may find this change frustrating, it is ultimately meant to create a better experience for all.
Why do profiles disappear on OkCupid?
It’s possible that the other person has blocked you, deleted their account, or is in a moderation hold. They may also have been banned.
Just because you delete an app, doesn’t mean it’s 100% gone. There may be data and files still stored on your device that are taking up valuable memory space. To completely remove an app and its data, you need to uninstall it.
Why can’t I permanently delete apps on my iphone
Some apps can’t be deleted because they’re required by iOS or because they’re built-in apps from Apple. If you want to delete one of these apps, you can disable parental controls, then try deleting the app again.
If you delete an app, it’s important to also delete any accounts that are associated with it. This will help to protect your personal data.
To delete your account permanently, visit the following link and follow the instructions: https://www.okcupid.com/deleteaccount
To permanently delete your account, go to the settings page and scroll down to the bottom. There, you will see the option to delete your account. Select that option and confirm your decision. Your account will then be permanently deleted.