If you have an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch and you need to delete your old device from iCloud, you can do it by following these steps:
There is not a phone number you can call to talk to someone at Apple to have them delete your old phone from iCloud. The only way to delete your old phone from iCloud is to go to Settings > iCloud > Delete Account.
How do I remove an old iPhone from my iCloud?
If you want to remove a device from the Devices list on iCloud.com, you need to turn it off or put the AirPods in their case. The device must be offline before you can remove it from the Devices list.
Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.
Does removing an iPhone from iCloud delete everything
If you have given away or sold your old iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, you need to erase it before you can remove it from your iCloud account. This will ensure that all of your personal data and content is removed from the device. To do this, you will need to sign in to your iCloud account and select the “Erase iPhone/iPad/iPod” option. Once the device has been erased, you can then remove it from your account.
If you want to remove an associated iPhone or iPad from your account, you can do so by tapping on the “Settings” app, then tapping on your name. After that, tap on “Media & Purchases” and then “View Account.” You might be asked to sign in at this point. Once you’re signed in, scroll down and tap on “Remove This Device.”
Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?
If you’re worried about resetting your old iPhone affecting your new one, don’t be! The only thing that will be erased is the content on the old iPhone where the reset is done. Anything that’s been transferred to your new iPhone or saved to iCloud will remain unaffected.
If you want to reset your device to its factory settings, you can do so by going into the Settings app and tapping on General > Transfer or Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you have Find My [device] enabled, you will need to enter your Apple ID and password in order to complete the reset. If your device uses an eSIM, you will also need to erase the eSIM profile along with the device itself.
How do I delete everything off my old phone?
Performing a factory reset will erase all data from your phone. This includes your personal information, apps, and files. Before you perform a factory reset, be sure to back up your data. To perform a factory reset:
1. Navigate to Settings
2. Tap Systems > Advanced > Reset Options
3. Tap Erase all data (factory reset)
4. Reset Phone
If you have the phone:
If it shows the “Hello” screen it means it has been erased.
If you don’t have the phone, but you went to https://icloud.com/find and erased it then it either has been erased or will be the first time it is turned on with an Internet connection.
What happens when you remove an old iPhone from iCloud
If your device is offline, the remote erase will begin the next time it is online. You will receive an email when the device is erased. When the device is erased, click Remove from Account and all your content will be erased. Someone else can now activate the device.
If you want to give your phone to someone else, you will need to erase all of the data and start from scratch. This is because everything on the phone is currently linked to your Apple ID. If you set up Family Sharing, you may be able to restore some of the apps and music, but any data within those apps will not be transferred, as it still belongs to you.
Does deleting from iCloud also delete from device?
If you’re no longer using a file or folder stored in iCloud Drive, you can delete it from iCloud.com. Just be aware that this will also delete the file or folder from any of your devices that have iCloud Drive turned on.
Mirroring is the process of using the same iCloud account on two iPhones where all the data from one iPhone is copied to the second iPhone. This process can be time-consuming and is not recommended if you only want to use the same Apple ID on two phones.
Should I erase my old phone
Before you trade in your old phone, it is extremely important to properly wipe the data clean. Choosing to “restore” or “factory reset” your device will work if the phone is encrypted. For Android users, if your phone runs Android 6.0 (Marshmallow) or newer, your data will already be encrypted by default.
Here’s how to turn iCloud Photos off:
Open the Settings app on your device.
Tap your name at the top of the Settings menu.
Tap the toggle next to iCloud Photos to turn it off.
You’ll be given the option to either keep a copy of your photos and videos on your device or delete them. If you choose to keep a copy, they’ll be stored in the Camera Roll on your device.
How do I stop my old iPhone from syncing with my new iPhone?
If you want to unlink a device from your iCloud account, you can do so by going to iCloud.com, and then, going to Find iPhone > All Devices. Browse the list of all your devices and click the one you want to unlink. Click on the Remove from Account button. Type your Apple ID, and then, click the Trust button to skip the verification process.
You can find where you’re signed in by tapping Settings > [your name], then scrolling down. Tap any device name to view that device’s information, such as the device model, serial number, OS version, and whether it’s a trusted device that can be used to receive Apple ID verification codes.
How do I Unsync my two iPhones
If you want to remove a device from your Apple ID account, follow the steps below:
Go to Settings on your iPhone
Tap [your name]
Scroll down and you will see your list of Apple ID devices
Tap the device name that you want to remove
Click Remove from Account
If you want to wipe your device completely, you can follow the suggestions below:
1. Back up your device before any procedure.
2. Download a remote wiping app.
3. Clear the internal memory.
4. Follow the manual factory reset instructions.
5. Get software that includes a SIM card lock.
Go to Settings > iCloud and tap your Apple ID.
Tap “Delete Account” and then tap “Delete” to confirm.
This will delete the account from your device, but not from iCloud.
Removing an old phone from iCloud is simple and only takes a few steps. First, open Settings on your device and tap on your Apple ID at the top. Next, select ‘iCloud’ and scroll down to the ‘Devices’ section. Here, you will see a list of all the devices that are currently signed in to your iCloud account. Select the old phone that you want to remove and tap on the ‘Delete’ button. Confirm the action and that’s it, your old phone will be removed from iCloud.