If you’re done with Viber and ready to move on, here’s how to delete your account. Note that once you delete your Viber account, you cannot create a new one with the same phone number.
In order to delete a Viber account, the user must first go to the “Settings” menu within the app. Once in the Settings menu, the user should scroll down to the bottom and select “Delete Account.” A pop-up will appear asking the user to confirm the deletion. Once the user confirms, the account will be permanently deleted.
What happens if I delete my Viber account?
Deactivating your Viber account will delete your records from Viber’s servers. All of your history will be deleted, your Facebook account will become unlinked to your Viber account (if they were linked), and your account will be closed.
If you delete the Viber app, your Viber address book will be removed from the servers after 45 days. Your phone number, which is your Viber account number, will be decoupled from the service after one year of inactivity.
How do I remove my email from Viber
Viber is a messaging app that lets you send text, voice, and video messages for free. You can also make calls to landlines and mobiles at low rates. Viber is available on most platforms, including iPhone, Android, Windows Phone, BlackBerry, Windows, Mac, and Linux.
To disconnect your email address from your Viber account:
1. Open Viber and go to the edit details screen.
2. Remove your email address from the list of details.
3. Save your changes.
Your email address will now be disconnected from your Viber account.
To deactivate your account:
Tap on More (Android) (iOS)
Tap on Settings
Tap on Account
Tap on Deactivate account
Can anyone access my Viber account?
Viber is a great choice for messaging if you are looking for privacy and security. Your messages are only accessible by both the sender and the receiver, not being stored anywhere along the way. This also means that if you lose or change the device you are using, all your messages will be lost.
If you need to cancel your FOREVER® p2P membership for any reason, you can do so easily from your account settings. Just log in to your account, click on the “Account” tab in the upper right hand corner, and then click “Account Settings.” On the left hand side, click on “Recurring Payments” and navigate to your p2P membership. From there, you can click “Cancel” to cancel your membership.
Does deleting chat on Viber Delete for everyone?
Here’s how to delete messages in a chat:
1. Open the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
2. long press on the message you wish to delete.
3. Tap ‘Delete for myself’ or ‘Delete for everyone’.
Please note that once a message has been deleted, it cannot be recovered.
This is a note on Viber reactivation and data sync. If you reactivate or reinstall Viber again, you will only be able to sync the desktop app with the data available on your phone. Data that was available on your desktop but not on your phone won’t be restored. You may lose some media files, especially ones received over 14 days before reactivation.
Can I use Viber without phone number
Yes, it is possible to create a Viber account without using your phone number. You’ll need to use a virtual number to access the code that will activate your Viber account. Providers don’t tie virtual numbers to any physical location. Although it’s identified as virtual, it acts like an actual phone number.
In order to delete a contact from Viber on an Android device, follow these steps:
1. Open Viber.
2. Go to your contact list and find the contact you want to delete.
3. Press on the contact until a pop-up menu appears.
4. Find “Delete contact” on the list of options.
5. Confirm that you want to delete the contact for good.
How do I completely delete an email account?
Before you delete your Gmail service, it’s important to download your data first. This way, you’ll have a backup of all your emails and other Gmail data.
To download your Gmail data:
On your Android phone or tablet, open your device’s Settings app Google On the top, tap Data & privacyScroll to “Data from apps and services you use”Under “Download or delete your data,” tap Delete a Google service Next to “Gmail,” tap Delete More items.
Just because you deleted an app, doesn’t mean that it is 100% gone. Even if you delete an app, there are still data and files stored on your device that are taking up valuable memory space. To completely remove an app and all of its data, you need to root your device and then use a special app removal tool.
Is Delete permanent
When you delete a file, it is not actually deleted from your computer. Instead, it is sent to the Recycle Bin, where it is stored until you decide to empty the Recycle Bin. If you want to delete a file for good, you must select the Permanently delete option.
Deleting a conversation will permanently delete your copy of the conversation’s history. It does not delete the conversation from other participants’ history.
Does everyone see my phone number when I use Viber?
Start a Hidden-number Chat in a Community to keep your phone number private. Only the name and photo you chose for your Viber profile will be visible to you and the person you’re talking to.
We are committed to protecting your privacy and keeping your chats and calls safe. We use end-to-end encryption by default, so you don’t need to take any extra steps to turn it on. Your private and group communications are completely safe from anyone else.
Can I have 2 accounts in Viber
Adding Viber to the list of clones is a great way to have the app installed on your phone. You can launch it and connect it to your second phone number. This is also a great way to use two LINE accounts on iPhone and Android Phone.
This is an important piece of information for anyone who is concerned about their privacy online. It’s important to know that your data may not be as safe as you think it is, and that deleting it may not be as simple as you’d hope. This is something to keep in mind when sharing personal information online, and something to research if you’re considering using a particular service.
Open the Viber app on your device
Tap on the More options icon
Tap on Settings
Tap on Privacy
Tap on Delete account
Enter your phone number when prompted and tap on Continue
Tap on Delete Account
Your Viber account will now be deleted
There is no one-size-fits-all answer to this question, as the process for deleting a Viber account may vary depending on the device or platform you are using. However, in general, you can delete a Viber account by going to the Settings menu within the app and following the instructions provided.